XRadio Tower

December Listener Report

2020 has – at last – come to an end. The new year brings optimism and good feelings. Many of us believe it can’t get much worse than 2020 and look forward to 2021. But before we move forward, let us look back at the month that just passed. This is the December 2020 Listener Report.

XRadio in Second Life

CONTINUED GROWTH

In December 2020, XRadio showed a slight drop in unique listeners while gaining about 8,000 more total listeners than the previous month. This is showing continued growth in repeat listeners, ending the year on yet another positive note.

DECEMBER LISTENER STATISTICS

12,714 UNIQUE listeners from 127 DIFFERENT countries for a total of 39,500 TOTAL Listeners of 8,191.4 hours tuned into XRadio in December 2020!

TOP 10 LISTENER NATIONS

  1. USA
  2. Germany
  3. UK
  4. Singapore
  5. Canada
  6. Australia
  7. Brazil
  8. Spain
  9. Malaysia
  10. France

XRadio Top 10 nation-ranking is decided by a metric using Listener Connections and Listener Minutes.

STATISTICS AND PEAKS

The December Listener Report shows that Second Life listeners continue to be the primary audience with 80% of the listeners being on the Second Life grid.

CLICK HERE TO JOIN SECOND LIFE

Peak concurrent listeners for the month was on Friday, December 4, 2020. At 12PM PST (8PM GMT, 4AM Singapore Time), 106 people were tuned into the XRadio stream at the same time across the world.

Mornings continue to be the most listened daypart of listeners tuned into the stream between the hours of 7AM and 11AM. XRadio station time is Pacific time.